Loading article…
Loading article…
Last updated on Aug 24, 2026
Manually trigger a Xero sync and understand the three possible outcomes once it completes. This covers day-to-day sync monitoring, not initial setup or configuration.
Click the Sync icon in the top-right corner of the Xero screen in Maxio Platform to send information between the two systems.
WARNING: You must sync your Xero account at least once every 30 days. Xero Transaction logging does not store certain records (e.g., deleted Invoices) for more than 30 days. If you wait longer than 30 days between syncs, certain information in Xero will be permanently lost and you will be unable to sync it to Maxio Platform.

When complete, a banner will appear at the top of the page. There are three possible outcomes:
For the full list of what syncs between Maxio and Xero, see Sync Data Between Maxio and Xero.
Still need help?
Reach out and our support team will take it from here.